Press "Enter" to skip to content

The 24 countries that will participate the AFCON 2019 final

The 24 countries that will take part in the 32th Africa Cup of Nations to be held in Egypt between June 21 and 19 July in Egypt, are well known, after the end of the qualifiers, last Sunday.

The first tournament will involve 24 countries from 16 as it was years ago.

Madagascar and Burundi have recorded history after graduating for the first time.

Tanzania has been back in the tournament for the first time, after 39 years, after winning Uganda’s 3-0 goals in Dar es Salaam.

Tanzania’s last time in the tournament was in 1980 in Nigeria.

Affiliated countries include Senegal, Madagascar, Morocco, Cameroon, Mali, Burundi, Algeria, Benin, Nigeria, South Africa, Ghana and Kenya.

Others include Zimbabwe, DR Congo, Guinea, Ivory Coast, Angola, Mauritania, Tunisia, Egypt, Guinea-Bissau, Namibia, Uganda and Tanzania.

The stages of the group’s search for this title will take place on 12 April 2019.

Be First to Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *